201 E. Amerige Avenue
This was Fullerton's second general hospital, built in 1913 with an unusual combination of Mission Revival and Craftsman bungalow styles. The Mission style is evident in the cupola with its arches and copper dome; the Craftsman elements are apparent in the bungalow court plan with single-story wings extending from the two-story central structure. This blend of styles can be seen elsewhere in the city, but in this building the Craftsman influence is exceptionally strong. This hospital, which replaced the original wood two-story structure built in 1903, was designed to accommodate the general hospital as well as a nursing school. Fullerton founding father George Amerige died in this hospital in 1946. The current building served as a hospital until 1956, when it was converted to other uses.